Zenbu

zenbu mozaru @ zenbu

Dear fellow tasters,

I guess I eat too much Japanese food or is it that there are just too many Japanese restaurants out there.  Zenbu is another example.  I had dinner there at their Plaza Indonesia branch quite a while ago and I’ll just write a quick post about it.  As mentioned in their tagline as the ‘House of Mozaru’, their specialty menu is mozaru or what we usually call baked rice with various topping and different sauce to choose from.

That evening, I decided to try the zenbu mozaru and if I remember correctly, the topping was a combination of chicken katsu, salmon, and seafood.  I couldn’t recall what sauce I requested but I pretty much liked the cheesy taste and it was quite filling too.  I also ordered two other menus, the kinoko soup and junior roponggi roll (digression: googled and found out in wikipedia it’s spelled roppongi, but checked the website and it’s spelled that way, so maybe they were two different things).  The roll was pretty standard and I guess I just don’t really like cheese on my sushi but I loved the tasty shitake, enoki, and shimeji mushrooms in the aluminum foil-wrapped kinoko soup.

The taster’s notes:
Favorite dish – the mozaru and kinoko soup
What to try next time – i was drooling over the omurice when i checked out the website
Food rating – 3 star
Price rating – $$
Ambiance rating – 2 star
Service rating – 2 star

http://www.zenbu.co.id
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zenbu/10097384305

What are you thinking?

