Immigrant

beef steak, mushroom, green peppercorn, cream penne @ immigrant

Dear fellow tasters,

Immigrant, located on the 6th floor of Plaza Indonesia extension, is probably one of the hippest party place in town.  However, when I decided to try the pasta fresca lunch promo there, there was no DJ or loud dance music playing and the restaurant looked pretty deserted and subdued with only few customers around.

My orders that afternoon were the beef steak, mushroom, green peppercorn, and cream with penne pasta and the ice tea (which I think if I remember correctly was complimentary with the pasta promo).  Sipping up my ice tea in a cute curvy glass, what struck me most about the place was the over-the-top art-deco metalic industrial-glam interior.  The penne also tasted delicious, with thin tender beef steak, slices of mushrooms, and herby creamy sauce.  I found the green peppercorn to be a bit overwhelming, but I guess that’s just probably me.

The taster’s notes:
Favorite dish – only had one dish so I guess the pasta
What to order next time – didn’t really get to check the complete lunch/dinner menu but definitely will try anything, also might check the place and order some cocktails when it’s raving with nightlife and beating dance music
Food rating – 3 star
Price rating – $$$
Ambiance rating – 4 star
Service rating – 3 star

http://www.immigrant-jakarta.com
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=45679659626

What are you thinking?

