Fat Burger

fat burger

Dear fellow tasters,

Another evening after work and after wandering around Plaza Indonesia wondering what to have for dinner, I decided to try a burger joint, called Fat Burger, located on the fifth floor of the extension, with a burger poster up front that looked really inviting. The main menu of course is the fat burger that comes in S, M, X, XL sizes. Cheese, beef bacon and other extras are charged separately.  I ordered the Medium fat burger deal with extra cheese and bacon, that comes with a choice of fat or skinny fries (I chose the fat one), and soft drink, all cost me almost 100k and I thought, ‘Gee… that’s like pretty expensive for a burger meal.’

Thus, the waiter delivered my order and I was a little bit disappointed. The burger is not so fat after all (maybe because I ordered the M size), the burger bun was even smaller than BK’s whopper. Even a friend commented on the picture on my facebook that ‘the fries looked bigger than the burger’ lol. The burger tasted pretty decent with double thick burger patties, lettuce, slices of tomato, and the extra bacon and cheese. The fat fries was really fat and thick and tasted just standard. Overall, although it might taste better than McDonald’s, with the price versus taste/portion, I would still rank it below Carl’s Jr, MOS Burger, and Burger King.

The taster’s notes:
Favorite dish – only had the burger
What to order next time – maybe try the xl burger then it will be a really fat burger, but I doubt I will come back there
Food rating – 2 star
Price rating – $$
Ambiance rating – 2 star
Service rating – 2 star

What are you thinking?

